1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dru-500ax

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by rainking, Mar 14, 2003.

  1. rainking

    rainking Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just recently installed the sony dru-500ax. When I check it with windows xp it shows up as a dru-500a or when I use burning software (like nero) it calls it a dru-500a? Does anyone know why or how I can make it to show the real model? The firmware is version 2.0C - Thanks.
     
  2. Nuke

    Nuke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have the drx500ul external and have the same problem. I shows up in all my progarms as dru-500a also but i think thats because it's the same drive but just an external model, that uses the same drivers. everthing works fine on my system and am getting a fully functional drive so I don't worry about it anymore.
     
  3. rainking

    rainking Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nuke, Thanks for the reply. All seems to work well so I won't worry about it anymore. Just wanted to make sure all was well. Thanks!
     
  4. cinci5

    cinci5 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2003
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was concerned about the same thing but checked firmware version, it is the only differance between the 500A and 500AX. I have AX but showed up as A. The Drive works awsome doesn't it.
     
  5. rainking

    rainking Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Best DVD burner out there. Wouldn't settle for anything less. Pay the extra $$. It's worth it.
     

Share This Page