1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dual Layer Burner?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by sargentcrunch, Oct 22, 2012.

  1. sargentcrunch

    sargentcrunch Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  2. JST1946

    JST1946 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. sargentcrunch

    sargentcrunch Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Oh thank you for the link! For some reason I didn't even think to look on Amazon!
     
  4. JST1946

    JST1946 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm not sure if that is the model you are looking for.
     
  5. sargentcrunch

    sargentcrunch Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Oh, I am not sure if that will work or not, I looked it up and people said it has to be a 124 model or something, I will search around some more, thanks for the help though!
     
  6. JST1946

    JST1946 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I read somewhere on one of these posts not long ago on Afterdawn that you can also use this one.
     
  7. infam0us

    infam0us Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  8. sargentcrunch

    sargentcrunch Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So that one will work for xgd3 games? If so I will buy that one! Thanks again!
     
  9. infam0us

    infam0us Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yes,you have to flash it with tools that c4eva released
     
  10. sargentcrunch

    sargentcrunch Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Okay thank you!
     
  11. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Any of the x24 models will work (124, 224, 324 and so on), as long as it is one of the revision B models, that have been out of production for quite some time now. The chance of getting a rev B from a store is close to zero, on Amazon or newegg you get a rev C. If you actually get a rev B you have to flash it with BurnerMax firmware. I would try out ebay for the rev B, there you can still get a few, some even preflashed, or check out crossflashing, some other drives can be flashed as iHas burners too.
     
  12. sargentcrunch

    sargentcrunch Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  13. infam0us

    infam0us Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  14. sargentcrunch

    sargentcrunch Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok thank you again! I am going to order that as soon as I get my replacement 360 drive and flash it. Thanks!
     
  15. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    They don't say anything about the revision, depending on how long ago infamous' first order was, he might have gotten a rev b back then, but if they are out of stock by now he'll also get a rev c now. And there is no way to flash a rev c with BurnerMax.
     

Share This Page