1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dual Layer burning (rogue galaxy)

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by VeNoM27, Feb 9, 2007.

  1. VeNoM27

    VeNoM27 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello I'm new here.
    Probably there are many threads like this one but I'm so sorry.
    Here's my question.
    I recently downloaded Rogue galaxy Double layer version (full game).
    Made the iso and aplied toxic patcher.
    Then I tried to burn with dvd decrypter but the it gave me an error (sorry I forgot to take note), all I know it was around 50% more and less at 4 gb, it was when gave the error, maybe when it was changing layer, dunno.
    Can anyone tell if I need to do some kind of configuration in dvd decrypter to burn Dual layer games?
    I always burn with dvd decrypter and it never gave me proubles only this one.
    My drive model is a AOPEN DUW1608/ARR.
    The dvd DL I used was a Platinum DVD+R DL 8x, do you think it is because of the dvd I used? I donĀ“t really know the mark Platinum (my father bought this one) I only use TDK, Verbatim, Sony or Philips.

    Many thanks.
     
  2. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Dont know anything about your burner,but you must booktype it to dvd+rom
    otherwise it wont work
     
  3. VeNoM27

    VeNoM27 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What do you mean with that?

    Noob here lolol :p
     
  4. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    When you open dvd decrypter in iso/mode/write
    on the bottom right hand corner there is a book icon
    click that,and select your burner,and then change the setting
    if your burner isnt there,then there nothing you can do,other than try nero,or search the web for another way

    http://www.booktypefaq.com/
     
  5. VeNoM27

    VeNoM27 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My burner ins't there lol.
    Now that can I do?
     
  6. novacloud

    novacloud Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You can't do anything since your DVD burner doesn't support dual layer DVD's aka DVD9, what you could do is check the forum, I saw a thread where this guy broke up the game in 2 DVD5's (4.7 GB DVD,Single layer) and you basicly have to switch in chapter 7 to the other disc, booboo made it to chapter 10 using this method. Its cheaper than using dual layer DVD but its confusing if you dont know much about the process.
     

Share This Page