1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

duox2

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by grim666, Mar 3, 2005.

1. grim666

grim666 Member

Hey,Im new at this so please cut me some slack.
    I bought the DuoX 2 Cromwell/Flashbios Edition(http://mod-chip.com/index2.php?go=en/select_xbox.htm).I would just like to know if i need linux to use this? i think I hooked it up rite but all i get is a blue screen.

2. sjchu

sjchu Regular member

Blue screen is good. Particularly when you have cromwell BIOS in DuoX 2. Blue screen is what you get when booting up cromwell. Next step is to flash DuoX 2 with the BIOS of your choice. And this can be tricky if you don't know how. You need to decide which BIOS is good for your xbox, then getting it from the right place, then make a CD or if you have home network, use the network flash of cromwell.

3. grim666

grim666 Member

thanks for help. sjchu well i do thank you for your help(i really do) but i was stupid and tried to do this stuff by my self and flashed it with the wrong bios size(i guess)now on bank 1 have nothin' and my xbox does not work.code 05 i what i get now.but on bank 0 i still get a good blue screen.is that really bad or what? i have been doin' alot of readin' lately(hehe)and it says the HD needs to be locked(unlocked right now)ao it cannot read anything i put in the xbox,so my question is now did i ruin the xbox?and will configmagic fix this problem,and do i need to put the HD in my PC to fix it?

4. sjchu

sjchu Regular member

On the bluescreen, there is an option that says advanced, in the advance screen, you will find lock hdd and unlock hdd options.

5. grim666

grim666 Member