1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD-9 IS IT POSSIBLE

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by flipflops, Oct 13, 2004.

  1. flipflops

    flipflops Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have a pioneer 108 daul layer,i have read on a few posts that you can backup dvd-9 titles without having to split them.i have a few daul layer discs and i am wondering if i should try a 1-1 backup and if anyone can tell me if it will work on my ps2v50003
    thanks for the help if i get any replys of course
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    what type of mod are you using to boot your backups?
     
  3. jonels

    jonels Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have the 108 duel layer too and i'm using swap disc (noobie) ,is it possible with swap magic ?
     
  4. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    it has been done using swapmagic/dvd loader and an orignal ps2 dvd9 game as a toc disc with limited success
     
  5. flipflops

    flipflops Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have a dsm 3.3 mod and i also can use swapmagic,so if i do a 1-1 back up is it going to work,thanks for the replys(devil)cheers for now
     
  6. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    backing up dvd9 discs is still in it's early days yet, so can't realy give you a 100% yes it will work but if your ps2 will read the dvd9+r discs (your 108 will autonaticly set the book type on those discs to dvd-rom)you stand a fair chance of being able to boot it with your dms3
     

Share This Page