1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd backup

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by shenfo, Dec 19, 2004.

  1. shenfo

    shenfo Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    im trying to backup halo 2 to a dvd. its currently in iso form and im trying to put it on a regular 4.7 gb disc. i try to burn it and it tells me theres not enough room. what am i doing wrong. i want to sue this disc so that i can play the game from it.

    thanks
     
  2. PG2115

    PG2115 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well lets think about it, if it says theres not enough room then what do you think is wrong? MAYBE THERE IS NOT ENOUGH ROOM!!!!!!!! Try just making a copy of the multiplayer maps or just single player or maybe take off the credits and some other stuff but Im not sure if that will work.
     
  3. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    have you tried using dual layer media?
     
  4. shenfo

    shenfo Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i deleted some files that i read about in other forums, and i burned it to a dvd, but the xbox doesnt seem to recognize it. what did i do worng.
     
  5. Sincere63

    Sincere63 Guest

    i backed up my halo 2 and it works fine once i deleted those files that you did. so just try to use a different media. that's the only thing that i could see is wrong.
     
  6. Quadratic

    Quadratic Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Halo 2 is bigger than the actual DVD, as most new games like it are starting to be. Using Dual Layer DVD media or even a Dual Layer DVD burner could help. I have a dual layer DVD burner and i always use it because I feel that it produces the best results.
     
  7. PG2115

    PG2115 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well, is your xbox modded? If not then they wont work. If it is modded then try using a different media.
     

Share This Page