1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd burning (help)

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by diamond27, Oct 1, 2004.

1. diamond27

diamond27 Guest

Hi, I am new to burning dvds. I bought a burner and downloaded that Nero but I'm still confused. I back up the files, or movie whatever its called, and when i go to burn, it spits my dvd out and says that (it) failed. i have dvd+r could it be the dvd im using? i have no clue what to do. My friend also burns dvds and when he installed my dvd burner he couldnt figure out what is going on. If anybody knows please help help help tyty!

2. cruester

cruester Member

I don't know if this is your problem but you can't burn copy protected DVDs with Nero alone. What DVD are you trying to burn? And what are your PC specs, burner model etc? This will help us help you.

3. diamond27

diamond27 Guest

the brand of dvd burner i am using is Pacific Digital. 8xdvd burner. but we have the speed set at 4x ... right now i am trying to burn any movie that i can. a few movies that we tried to burn for the heck of it was Mean Girls. just to see if it works. but i am very lost and am wondering if i should just take it back to the store. i did download that dvd decoder software but not sure how to use it and then use the shrinker. u can call me blonde when it comes to this cause i have NO clue what im doing. please tell me anything else u need to know about what im doing, i can use all the help that i can get.

4. diamond27

diamond27 Guest

oh and what are pc specs?

5. cruester

cruester Member

By PC specs I meant the processor speed, type of memory, all the internal stuff. But I doubt that's the problem. You have to download DVD Shrink. It's a free DVD shrinking/editing program that uses Nero or DVD Decrypter to burn. Check out the guides at the top of this forum. It might take some time to learn but I think you'll love it. Let me know how you do.