1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd coasters

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by dave65, Nov 27, 2004.

  1. dave65

    dave65 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    been coping dvd's for a long time, with no problems. All of a sudden I'm getting coaster after coaster.I'm using DVD SHRINK & NERO RECODE. Any ideas what is causing the problem?
     
  2. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    We need more info in order to help you out.

    Make/model burner? Firmware version?

    Brand/type media? Burn speed?

    Specific error messages or problems?

    Is DMA enabled for the drive?
     
  3. 222333444

    222333444 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I finally have it down to perfection. I only use the DVD Decrypter that I downloaded from afterdawn. com.

    the only thing you have to remember is to go to the mode tab after opening DVD Decrypter and make sure it is in file mode. Remember were the file is and close the program.

    Then go to your Nero softwear that came with your burner and import the file. Nero does everything else. No need for the shrinker.
     
  4. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Only if you're working with a DVD-5. Otherwise the film must be compressed :)
     
  5. 222333444

    222333444 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    My Nero compresses it for me. It came with my memorex external Dvd burner. I have already burned a 9. I was considering using a dual layer DVD so I wouldn't have to compress at all, but they are $10 each at this time.

    Even with the compression I have to look really hard to tell any slight difference from the original.
     
  6. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Nero Recode2 will, not Nero Burning ROM. There are many parts to Nero so for the sake of other who may be trying to learn we all need to be very clear about things :)

     
  7. 222333444

    222333444 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well, I have Memorex Nero 6 softwear package. It does include the Nero Recode 2.

    DVD Shink may still be usefull for removing unwanted bumper movie ads from the file that use up Disc space, causing the use of more unwanted compression.
     
  8. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    222333444,

    What did any of that have to do with dave65's question?

    dave65,
    Have you found a solution to your problem?

    let us know sorry for the rudeness of the other members.

    bbmayo
     
  9. dave65

    dave65 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what i am getting is a nero api error log at 99% but when i useing dvd shrink + x copy platinum it copys all the way but not as good a copy as useing nero recode can you help
     
  10. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Dave I am not exactly sure where your problrm is? Can you explain a little better. After 99% of what, recoding, shrinking, or burning?
    I'm not really not sure why you are using Nero Recode and Shrink together? They are both the same type of program. Try using DVD Shrink with NERO, not Recode just plane old NERO Burning ROM. Again though your question is a little vauge if you could explain in more detail it would be easier to help you out. Nephilim asked you some specifics that would help us out a lot.

    Good Luck,
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Burners Nec 2500A
    Pioneer DVR 105
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2004
  11. pulsar

    pulsar Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    bbmayo, who has been rude? Quantify & qualify please!
     
  12. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Well If you must know just read this thread.

    Rule # 8 states
    It's not that big of a deal, but I don't believe anyone in this thread was helping dave.

    V/R,
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Burners Nec 2500A
    Pioneer DVR 105
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2004
  13. 222333444

    222333444 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Dave. If you are all of the sudden having problems when it worked great before, this a good indicator that one of your programs has become corrupted or reconfigured. Maybe try re-instlalling them.

    Their also may be something wrong with your burner. Not to mention disc errors, fragmented hardrive, viruses, spy ware, etc.
     

Share This Page