1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Copying

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by fseymour, Nov 11, 2004.

1. fseymour

fseymour Member

To All,

I'm a newbie and I'm very confused! I have the following software on my machine and still have trouble copying a DVD;
    Sonic 'My DVD'
    InterVideoWin DVD4
    NERO StartSmart
    1ClickDVDCopy
    DVDXCopyXPress & DVD43
    Soo far, I have been unable to get anywhere with 1Click, and NERO because of protectioin devices on the DVDs I wish to copy/back-up. I can create a back-up DVD using XPress; but it will only play on my computer. I've tried to play the back-up DVD in 2 different DVD players and it will not play. All I wish to do is make copies of certain DVDs for my own use. Can anyone help me? Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
    Frank Seymour

2. mcalister

mcalister Regular member

Try AnyDVD, great software that works in the background. It takes off css protection the moment you insert your dvd into the drive. It cost about $40 bucks but its well worth the money and it will solve problems when backing up your personal collections. Just click the software tab at the top of this homepage and look under dvd tools to download it. Hope this helps, good luck, strone

3. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

*moved to newbies*

4. hydef

hydef Member

You need a Macrovision buster and a CSS(Content Scamble System) eliminator, I have the Dell notebook RecordNow version 7.1 LE and MyDVD version 5.3 LE from sonic.com, plus a few goodys to defeat the Macro up too the 4th version, Red Stripe CGMS in other words the kitchen sink. I record on Memorex DVD+R I print my own disc labels and outside cover front, spine, and back. Certain covers I use a EK sucess corner puncher for that 'retail' look. :)

5. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Watch yourself with that Memorex - 90% of their discs are made by CMC - CMC = Untrustworthy -