1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dvd Decrpyter problems

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by chewbkka, Feb 5, 2013.

  1. chewbkka

    chewbkka Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have trying to burn The Avengers but using the Dvd Decrypter I keep getting Interface Thread Runtime Exception!. I do not know what to do. some say delete decrypter and re install. i tried dvd fab but got a message about windows searching for an answer with bluray. now I am trying img burner. any other suggestions or help. thanks
     
  2. snakeplissken

    snakeplissken Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Download ANYDVD..it will remove the copy potection..then in the tool tray at the bottom..click on anydvd again..look for ..rip to harddrive...let it do that..then use dvd shrink 3.2..in it open file..look for avengers..click on it and then click on the video ts file..click ok..then hit the analysis tab...when done click the encoding tab..it will compress the movie..when it is done..if you have installed also..dvd decrypter it will burn to the blank dvd that you have put in your drive....this works for me and plays the movie on a stand alone lg blueray with no problems...
     
  3. JST1946

    JST1946 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You can also use the free version Of DVDFab HD decrypter to burn it.
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2013
  4. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,013
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
    dvd decrypter hasn't been updated in years however it was made by the same person who makes imgburn which is basically the updated version of dvd decrypters burning capability without the ripping part,if you want to keep decrypters ripping ability you would need to avoid letting imgburn take over decrypters burn capability (message will appear when installing imgburn)

    best bet is install dvd fab hd use that to rip n burn or use it to rip,use dvdshrink to edit & imgburn to burn


    web search turned up this switch from ifo to iso
    http://forum.doom9.org/archive/index.php/t-66751.html

    https://www.google.co.nz/search?q=Interface+Thread+Runtime+Exception&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:unofficial&client=firefox-a&channel=fflb
     

Share This Page