1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd decrypter and dvd shrink

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by scott79, Aug 20, 2004.

1. scott79

scott79 Guest

how do i use dvd Decrypter then use Shrink to copy the dvd tryed to use Shrink and got a problem at the end it stoped reading because of codeing the dvd I am new at this and just lost $100.00 with Platinum! I am going Crazy!!! thanks for any and all help!!

2. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

scott79,

Again, it helps if you can be more specific. Have you checked out the guides? Also to use the combination of Shrink and Decrypter, you'll need to be using NTFS file system.

Can you post your full system specs? O/S, processor, ram, file system? And the steps your using with Shrink?

3. Veblin

Veblin Active member

flip218

You do not need a NTFS file system when you use DVD Shrink 3.2 with DVD Decrypter.

From DVD Shrink 3.2 help file.
    Added automatic support for splitting ISO files if they are saved to a FAT32 partition. In this case a .MDS file is also output which can be burned with DVD Decrypter and mounted by Daemon Tools. MDS files can additionally be opened with DVD Shrink from the "Open Disc Image..." menu.

scott79

You need to be more specific about the error you get. There is no error like.
    stoped reading because of codeing error.

The best guides. They are not updated for 3.2 but still give very good information.
    http://www.dvdshrink.info/guides.php

Last edited: Aug 20, 2004
  4. flip218

Veblin,

I know, but if you don't then you end up with two ISO files. So how do you combine the two ISO's?

5. Veblin

Veblin Active member

You don't conbine the ISO's. The MDS file tells programs like DVD Decrypter, DVD Shrink, Daemon Tools, Image Tool and some other's how to use the split ISO files.

6. cityby

cityby Member