1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Decrypter Error

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by dac21, Oct 8, 2003.

  1. dac21

    dac21 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am trying to burn my DVD movies and computer games. I have the following:
    HP pavillion DVD writer 300n 1.25
    DVD Decrypter
    Blindwrite
    Nero 6
    IFOedit
    daemon tools
    I am very new at this and havent gotten past the first stage of ripping the files. I get up to 75% done and then get an error message saying:
    76% VTS_01_5.VOB
    I/O error!
    HP DVD writer 300n 1.25
    ScsiStatus:OxO2
    Uncovered read error

    I also tried burning The Sims computer game, and my DVD decrypter bogged out to 1x speed and kept saying error.
    What do I do?????
    someone help please
     
  2. Yuriv

    Yuriv Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have had the I/O problem once when ripping a scratched disc, but I switched from my LG DVD-RAM drive to my Samsung DVD-ROM drive and it read the whole thing with only a few errors along the way that were not serious enough to crash the process.

    I suggest that you head over to www.dvddecrypter.com, the program developer usually answers questions on the site's forum very quickly and thoroughly.

    As for the SIMs, its just a basic data CDR, so try using NERO or another burning app....

    Good luck
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2003
  3. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    In DVD Decrypter settings/options check the box '[bold]ignore read errors [/bold]' ...as that usually helps !

    : )_X_X_X_X_X_[small][​IMG]
    I give you all these seed bearing plants & 'erbs to use...[/small]
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2003
  4. Bodene

    Bodene Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've heard that not having enough available ram can effect the ripping process. If he were using...say...128mb ram, or a sub 1.5ghz processor...could THAT cause his errors?
     
  5. dac21

    dac21 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    my ram is 256k and my processor is 2.5G, so I dont think thats the problem. The disk I am trying to burn is actually brand new, so I dunno.
    Is what I have all I should need to burn successfully?
    I will try the other suggestion and let you know.
    Thanks a lot guys, this girls confused!
     
  6. dac21

    dac21 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I also have another problem, I tried to use DVD shrink, and I'm getting the same errors when it starts the shrinking process.
    can someone maybe reccomend a good site or guide that will kind of take me step by step?
    like I said I'm hella new at this, actually havent been sucessful yet, but I'm really eager. I appreciate the help guys
     
  7. Yuriv

    Yuriv Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

Share This Page