1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dvd decrypter with dvd+r?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by VenomLugz, Mar 30, 2004.

  1. VenomLugz

    VenomLugz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does it work dve+r with DVD decrypter? Cuz I want to make Playstation 2 backup. any suggest I need to do?
     
  2. Cyprien

    Cyprien Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,050
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    sure dude!!! if the burner can burn it so does the app... if you got a drive that makes dvd+r so go on do it... make sure the ps2 reads them...
     
  3. VenomLugz

    VenomLugz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it didn't work cuz it show pink from boot up. Help me!!!!
     
  4. liljoe

    liljoe Guest

    use a dvd-r what version ps2 u got what speed are you burning it. i would also recomend ritek g04 dvd-r's or memorex!!!!
     
  5. VenomLugz

    VenomLugz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    v9 and 4x speed are you sure it's work on dvd-r ?
     
  6. liljoe

    liljoe Guest

    yes im sure u also need to burn at x1 so the ps2 will read it !!!!
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]compaq presaio 6000
    ps2 fliptop v4
    emprex dvd dual burner
    samsung cd burner
    dvddecrypter,nero&dvdshrink[/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 30, 2004
  7. VenomLugz

    VenomLugz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    okay thank for suggest...but I will let u know if it work or not after I'm gonna to buy dvd-r...okay
     
  8. liljoe

    liljoe Guest

  9. Cyprien

    Cyprien Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,050
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    v9 can read dvd+r normally... mine does...
     
  10. liljoe

    liljoe Guest

    well i have a v4 so i use a dvd-r

    cyprien,can you please help me,ok i have a copied my socom game and it sunday it would always work but monday and today it turned pink it reads all my ps2 games so its not the laser but i used a memorex dvd-r to copy yhr game and i used dvd decrypter to copy it can you help me i have a fliptip with smd
     
  11. Cyprien

    Cyprien Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,050
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    dont use memorex thats all im saying.. use another brand... it's the crap media the replay value of it is quite low... i used to have memorex it worked fine but after like 3 weeks it just die one me...
     
  12. liljoe

    liljoe Guest

    but i also have jak2 copied ona ritek g04 dvd-r and it sill dont wanna load why??
     
  13. Cyprien

    Cyprien Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,050
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    jak is another thing... we talkin here about socom.. try a diff media...
     
  14. VenomLugz

    VenomLugz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what brand did you use?
     
  15. VenomLugz

    VenomLugz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    finally it work! cuz I use dvd+r and I know how to make copy game it very easy! lolz
     

Share This Page