1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Decryptro

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by weston325, Oct 20, 2004.

1. weston325

weston325 Member

I usually use DVD shrink and I rarely have any problems with it. Every once in a while DVD Shrink runs into some problem so I use DVD Decryptor to decrypt it and create an ISO file. Whenever I use DVD Decryptor it takes forever! I'm still pretty new at this and I was wondering if there was a setting that i'm missing or if it is just supposed to take a while. Right now its taking about 45 minutes to an hour. Any suggestions???

2. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Welcome weston325,

It shouldn't take that long. Have you tried uninstalling it then reinstalling it ?

It should be faster than DVD Shrink -

Try that and then get back to me -

Pete

3. weston325

weston325 Member

Thanks-
    I'll try that and see if it works any better. I thought that maybe it took longer because it was making an .iso file and not just decrypting it. Could that be why it takes so much longer than shrink?

4. Blank1

Blank1 Member

Hey guy's,

I am using dvd decrypter, and having an issue. I select the ISO R mode and put the files on my HDD then use DVD shrink to burn it. Trouble I am having is this worked good on most situations but in one it creates 2 IOO files and .IOO and .IO1 and a .MDS file.
    DVD shrink is looking for a file format different from these and won't burn to the DVD. If you watch the decrypter log you get the usual .IFO, .BUP and so forth but when you go to the folder on the HDD it is as I described earlier. Any suggestions.

5. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Hi there Blank1, welcome to aD,

It sounds like DVD Decrypter "slipped" back to ripping in IFO mode. Recheck your setting and set the Mode, ISO, Read.

Otherwise, tell us the DVD, size etc -

Pete

6. Blank1

Blank1 Member

Sorry for the long drought, Was away on business!