1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD + disc problem

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by ElStBlues, May 13, 2007.

1. ElStBlues

ElStBlues Member

I bought an LG 18x Super Multi DVD Rewriter the other week for some basic copying. I've been putting a few tv programmes to disc.

Everything has been working fine with - discs, but I picked up a few discs today that are + discs and they won't play on my pc. They do however, work on my dvd player.

I was also tried to copy a + disc using nero and got an error message "Cannot copy this disc to DVD".

Any reason why the drive doesn't like + discs when it should like all dvd formats?

2. LOCOENG

LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

Make sure your firmware is up to date...could be that the firmware is just out of date and doesn't recognize the new +R media.

3. ElStBlues

ElStBlues Member

How do you do that please?

4. surfbunny

surfbunny Member

Hi, im new to this whole forum thing so bare with. My problem is this, i have a Philips 8801 DVD burner and im having problems burning dvds and getting them to play on my DVD player (Panasonic S1). Now i know its not the brand/kind of dvd because back when the burner was working i used the same disc then as im trying to use now, but when i put it in the DVD player it just spins and spins and actually locks up the DVD player to where i have to unplug it. I tried to look for firmware (if thats the problem) for my DVD Burner, but i keep getting messages that there is no firmware for this burner? What kind i do to try and fix this, it was working at one point, it should work again.

Thanks

5. IHoe

IHoe Senior member