1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Fab Decrypter Settings

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by bobdaman7, Feb 4, 2007.

  1. bobdaman7

    bobdaman7 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is there a setting on DVD Fab Decrypter where you can set it to iso mode, just wondering.
     
  2. johnl123

    johnl123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No, DVDFab doesn't work with or produce ISO image files.
     
  3. borhan9

    borhan9 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    2,856
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    To work with ISO files use programs like DVD Decrypter or ImgBurn or MagicIso or even PowerIso.

    They all can do a great job.
     
  4. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Since you mention a decrypter, I assume you want one to output to ISO. RipIt4Me has ISO as an output option and is one of the best decryption tools available. http://www.ripit4me.org/ It was ahead of the DVDFab Decrypter on the latest copy protection. Why you would want ISO at this stage has me wondering. Most people want the ISO to use as the burn format. Shrink outputs to ISO. I use RB Pro which also outputs to ISO as an option.
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2007
  5. alkohol

    alkohol Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yes, with DVDFab Decrypter, you can set/customize the output as an ISO, once it's completed, you'll have an ISO ready for you.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    So we have 2 decrypters that will rip to an ISO. I'm still curious as to why unless the rip is already a DVD5 size or going to DL and doesn't need encoding or transcoding to fit. The reason I ask is a lot of files need to be processed for compliance and that's difficult to do if the files are in an ISO.
     
  7. alkohol

    alkohol Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yes, that is true and I agree with you 100% in regards to DVD ripping. I preferred DVDFab Decrypter or RipIt4Me to rip as VIDEO_TS (BUP, IFO, VOB) simply because with these, I can process through FixVTS or VobBlanker for corrupted/bogus cells/vts, pgcs, etc. Furthermore, with VIDEO_TS (BUP, IFO, VOB), I have more control over my backup and I can edit anything to my desire.

    I guess some newbies just want the easy way and going with the ISO route that's all.
     
  8. johnl123

    johnl123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    EDIT:
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2007

Share This Page