1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd loader help?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by syracuse, Aug 30, 2004.

  1. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    What is a dvd loader? What does it do? I am new to this stuff.
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  3. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    DO you need the cd loader if you already have the swap magic cd's, fliptop and a dvd burner?
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    did you even click on the link?? the games listed there require cd loader along with swap magic. thats why its called swap magic fix.
     
  5. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    What does rip to dvd-5 mean?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    it means those games are on duel layer (dvd9) discs. you have to take out extras and movies so it can fit on a standard dvd-r.
     
  7. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    O.K. Thanks, so all of the other games that don't need a cd loader can work with the fliptop/swapmagic?
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yes, anything not listed there should boot up with just swap magic and the fliptop.
     
  9. rlaw3388

    rlaw3388 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Out of curiosity, is a cdloader or dvdloader fix required only because the games have a larger toc than the swap magic cd and dvd? If so, what exactly is inside the fixes?
     
  10. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    no, some games check the securty stuff after its loaded and cd loader bypasses this somehow.
     

Share This Page