1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dvd loader help

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by flyersman, Feb 24, 2005.

  1. flyersman

    flyersman Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have version 4 ps2.I downloaded dvd loader.i extracted the iso and did dvd decrypter mode iso write and burned at the slowest speed. I twas burnt on to Ritek Ridata go4's 4X media. Other games worked great wit that media. I put in swap magicg dvd version when it says insert disc I opened my fliptop put in dvd loader and i got the red border. My burner is a sony dwd burner. When i downloaded dvd loader it says version 7. does that have anything to do with it. Please help
     
  2. flyersman

    flyersman Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    any help
     
  3. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Not sure, it works fine with my V7 PS2. Have you tried CD Loader? It's the same program but you burn it to a CD instead of a DVD. I tried CD Loader and when i tried to use it it would tell me it was not a valid PS2 disc, so i burned DVD Loader on a DVD and it worked fine. I may even still have the zip file or ISO i used at home on my system.

    P.S. you wouldn't happen to be from Philly by chance?
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2005
  4. flyersman

    flyersman Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yea im from philly

    I did try CD loader and i could get my swap mgaic cd disc to only load once and the one time it loaded it didnt work. ill try again though... is there any way to boot a cd disc with the dvd disc
     
  5. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    not that i know of. I think you have to use the CD Disc for the CD based games and the DVD disc for DVD based games. I don't even think i have ever used the CD disc? All of my games for PS2 are DVD based.
    Also try to get DVD Loader, i couldn't get CD Loader to work either. DVD Loader you burn to a DVD rather than a CD. I would find the link on these posts for you but can't get the search funtion to work. It's free so it's worth a try. Make sure you get DVD Loader V7
     

Share This Page