1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD-R and DVD+R question

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Jhuskins, Apr 11, 2005.

  1. Jhuskins

    Jhuskins Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    How do you know which kind of dvds you PS2 will play? It will play my backup copies of my dvd movies and they are on DVD+R, does this mean my PS2 will read DVD+Rs?
     
  2. modster

    modster Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have no problems using verbatim or fuji dvd-r media. but remember write at slowest speed; 2x is good
     
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2005
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yes, it should play +r games.
     
  4. snowdog7

    snowdog7 Guest

    dude i use dvd+ memorex and they work just great not a problem in a year of using them plus there as cheap as they get when it comes to media comes
     
  5. Mufc_Rule

    Mufc_Rule Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Was using +r's on my older PS2 and now on Slim PS2 without a problem :)
     
  6. alanld

    alanld Guest

    When I had swap magic on my flip top I found that DVD+R wouldn't work for some games. I would try them on DVD-R and they would work perfectly. Now that I have a DMS4, both types seem to work good. I think it really depends on what version playstaion you have, what game it is, and what brand of media you are using. Some things work better for others. And yes...I too use Memorex.
     
  7. gulliver

    gulliver Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    from what I can recall, +R's only work in version 5 and up, and I think in some version 4's but not all.
     

Share This Page