1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd-r for ps2?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by jeffro241, Jan 12, 2005.

  1. jeffro241

    jeffro241 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i just got my mod ps2.i burned a dvd-r and worked fine..burned 2 dvd+2 and none worked(thats all the disk i have)so is it the disk or me?thanks
     
  2. Fruhmann

    Fruhmann Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    by DVD+2 you mean DVD+R? what version ps2 is it? what company makes the disc? did you try burning the same game on different DVD formats?
     
  3. duveed

    duveed Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    jeffro, Did you ever live in Orlando? I had a friend named Jeffro.
     
  4. jeffro241

    jeffro241 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry peeps..i meant to say dvd-r.i burned a game with dvd-r,it worked,tried dvd+r it didnt,i just got back home with maxwell dvd-r.when i put in disk,it comes up and says ps2 disk and thats it.its a premodded ps2 i got from modchipworld..no,i never lived in orlando..i burned with dvd decrypter and alcohol 120
     
  5. cuteperv

    cuteperv Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    duveed, it's funny u asked that question. And jeffro, try using ritek go4 and see if ucan get your game going on. I've been using Ritek Go4 to burn over 35 games and they all work.
     
  6. Newbieahh

    Newbieahh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cuteperv what mod chip u have ?
     

Share This Page