1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD+R

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by whup, Dec 10, 2004.

  1. whup

    whup Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi guys,

    I have a problem with my kypermedia drive which is come with nero express 6 software. I have made many DVD+R(movie back up) with this. All those dvd+R can't play in my home DVD player. but this can play in my friend's cheap player. I tried to play another copy of DVD+r from friend of mine, it's play. I also tried to use another software like shrink and platinum X-press. it does same problem. please anyone tell me what i should do? How i can make dvd which can play in my player.

    Thank's
     
  2. DogBomb

    DogBomb Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    856
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If your player is really old, it might not be able to read DVD+Rs. If your Kypermedia burner can burn DVD-Rs, you might want to try it.
     
  3. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116


    What media are you using ?


     
  4. saugmon

    saugmon Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,064
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hello whup, I have the khypermedia kdvrw8x. You don't see too many people around here using this brand. This one came with my computer when i bought it.A higher quality media took care of most of these issues in my family and friends players. I just hope you are not using khypermedia as your media,it's one of the worst.Later
     
  5. whup

    whup Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi saugmon,

    I bought this kypermedia DVD+RW drive sepretely. I got Nero express 6 software, which is came with drive. I tried three diffrent kind of disc. All has a same problem with my home DVD player. My home player is "TEAC corporation". it just two year old. I am sure, It does play DVD+R in this player which i tried from friend of my made one movie with DVD+R and it play good with this.I am wondering, is this has to do with Nero software? because nero does not have copy movie facility.
     
  6. saugmon

    saugmon Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,064
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hello whup, What media are you using, Download this handy tool: http://www.dvdinfopro.com Write down these codes and check this site out: http://digitalfaq.com/media/dvdmedia/htm & tell us what codes you are trying to burn with. If you think it is your burning,the try dvd2copy. That khypermedia I have, 1 certain stand alone would not play absolutely nothing burned. I could take that khypermedia backup,reburn it on my stand alone burner for the tv and then that would play on that dreaded stand alone. I just had a weak burner. Now I got a benq 1610"$40.00 after rebate", that standalone will play both + and - off the benq. I couldn't find no firmware updates for it.Later
     
  7. Mort81

    Mort81 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    5,921
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hi Whup,
    Is your dvdrw capable of bitsetting +r media to dvd-rom? Your friend might be doing this making his backups much more compatable. I booktype all my backups dvd-rom.
     
  8. whup

    whup Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,
    I don't have a answer for this. I am not too good for computer software thing. If you give me a hint where to check for this bit setup. I will follow this and check it.

    whup
     
  9. Mort81

    Mort81 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    5,921
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116

Share This Page