1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Rebuilder - changing bitrate

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by Dive, Sep 24, 2004.

  1. Dive

    Dive Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ciao,
    Im playing around with Rebuilder and finally got it up and running...puh taken a few hours just to get into the tales of programs and settings...but for us beginners there's good guides.

    My question:
    In rebuilder are there any kind of script or input that i can force the program to get higher bitrate.
    For example..in my first rip off a movie builder did it all and the space for video was 3,8GB so there is still some space to ill out.
    //Tnx for your answers Dive :)
     
  2. 64026402

    64026402 Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    What CCE type are you using. This seems to happen with some SP versions. Make sure you have the latest CCE and DVDrebuilder. If you were using VBR the sizing won't be accurate.
     
  3. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,740
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Dive

    As 6402 explained there are some problems with undersizing when using SP trial version or CCE SP version 2.67. If you haven't downloaded the latest version of RB then do so, that might fix your problem. jdobbs resolved the undersizing problem in version .58 and he's since released versons .59,.60,.61, and now .62.
     
  4. Dive

    Dive Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im using the following versions:

    DVD Rebuilder v0.62
    Avisynth v2.5.4.0
    Mpeg2Dec3 v1.0.1.0
    CCE SP Trial 2.67.00.23
    vECLCCE 1.81

    Sorry but what is VBR?

    WinXP SP1

    Tnx Dive
     
  5. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,740
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    118
    VBR stands for Variable Bit Rate as opposed to CBR, Constant Bit Rate. Variable bit rate assigns a lower bit rate to slow moving scenes so that it can assign more to faster moving action scenes that require it. This lowers the file size and makes it easier to fit a movie on to a disc. Constant bit rates assigns the same bit rate across the entire movie and as a result uses more space.

    Your problem stems from using a trial version of CCE, if you were using a retail version of CCE Basic you may not be experiencing any problems.

    YOu might do better if you join us on this thread.

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/97052
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Once you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, no matter how improbable, must be the truth."[/small]
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2004
  6. gorangel

    gorangel Guest

Share This Page