1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd shrink 3.1.7 strange message

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by colest, Apr 5, 2004.

  1. colest

    colest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have used shrink for quite awhile, recently i had to reload my operating system, and after loading a new copy of win 2000 pro, and putting shrink in, when i start to rip i get a strange message. "The maximum number of secrets that may be stored in a single system has been exceeded" I have never heard or seen this message in any system i have owned before. can anyone help? I love shrink, and want to continue using it.

    thanks
     
  2. drchips

    drchips Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ooooer!!!

    I have only ever seen that on a FAT system..

    Did you format the system with NTFS or FAT???

    Have Fun...
     
  3. Car.Mike

    Car.Mike Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    3,787
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I thought I had seen this in a post before on another forum. So I looked up the answer that was given by ddlooping:
    it has to do with your drive region not being set correctly. This was one of the bugs in DVD Shrink 3.0 Beta 5

    If you are using 3.0 beta 5 upgrade to newest version.
     
  4. drchips

    drchips Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Well there you go!!

    Kudos to Car.Mike ;)

    Now I have learnt something too !LOL!

    Cheers mate....
     
  5. Car.Mike

    Car.Mike Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    3,787
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Hi colest ,
    If this message occured on the newest version of DVDShrink please report to the Shrink site. I thought this error(bug) had been corrected.
     
  6. mrbass

    mrbass Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    this error is your error...you never set play a dvd so windows never had it's region set
    read tip #1 for newbies
    http://mrbass.org/dvdnewbie/
     
  7. colest

    colest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks, I am using the latest version, and still getting the error. I use decrypter to load on hard drive, and then use shrink. I am off to work, but will try some of the suggestions, and get back to the site. thanks
     
  8. colest

    colest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just checked, it is set to region 1.
     
  9. colest

    colest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I formatted in NTFS file system.
     
  10. colest

    colest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I found that if I use my sony to dycrypt, I don`t get the error code. It only happens when I use the Mitusmi player. I bought it so I wouldn`t burn up the sony, plus it runs faster. Unfortunatly there are no no firmware updates for the Mitsumi.
     

Share This Page