1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dvd Shrink and autoburning with ImgBurn

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by 7thsinger, May 15, 2008.

  1. wotsitfor

    wotsitfor Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi i have been useing dvdflick with img burn for a while now just recently i have run into problems with img burn quoting power calibration area failure so i got dvd styler thats quoting the same error any suggestions on this i have updated driver software to windows latest version but it still comes up with this error please please help
     
  2. James_c61

    James_c61 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey all been awhile since i used my shink... imagburn... for some reason its only burning at 1.0x. Tryed downloading new imagburn 2.5.1 i think. still slower than hell... any ideas o great ones.. lol thanks james
     
  3. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Sounds like you are in pio mode. Check out this thread to get your drive back in DMA mode:
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/260038
     
  4. James_c61

    James_c61 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    checked that... all 3 primary and all 3 secondary ide channels are set to dma if avalable and ultra dma mode 5... any other ideas? how do i post a burn log... have them just can remember how to post them here.. thanks james

    running xp
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2010
  5. greensman

    greensman Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I'm with binkie on this one.... What OS are you running? I"m unfamiliar with Vista and Win7 using IMGBURN. Come to think of it I'm not that familiar with XP either. lol. I've only been running it for 7 years or so. :p
     
  6. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    In ImgBurn press 'L' to start the log. Then just copy and paste the log into a post in this thread.

    Edit: Hey GM long time no chat :) Hope all is good!
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2010
  7. James_c61

    James_c61 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry for posting a 5 pager but any help would be apprecated... this disk didnt finish and havent tryed to play it yet
     
  8. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Well you have the latest firmware Go ahead and uninstall then reboot the ide channel like the guide shows so windows can reinstall it. Set the burn speed to 8x instead of leaving it at max.
    If this is the only media it's doing this on it may be the media itself. Sony is decent but try some Verbatims.
     
  9. James_c61

    James_c61 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Finally.... thanks alot u 2. this has been a hit and miss problem since i started using this combo about 2 yrs ago... can usally just restore to a good point... but this time it had been to long... thanks again james
     
  10. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Not a problem James_c61!
    Happy burning!
     
  11. phareux

    phareux Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i am using DVDFAB6, SHRINK 3.2, AND IMGBURN with Windows 7. I shrank it but when it went to the imgburn it said it could not find the file. and when i tried to manually add it i get a "file too large" like the shrink never even did anything. what do i need to do?

    mike

    PS i am running on a HP g61 if that helps any
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2010
  12. phareux

    phareux Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I 20:19:49 ImgBurn Version 2.4.4.0 started!
    I 20:19:49 Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium x64 Edition (6.1, Build 7600)
    I 20:19:49 Total Physical Memory: 2,879,692 KB - Available: 1,456,756 KB
    W 20:19:49 Drive E:\ (FAT32) does not support single files > 4 GB in size.
    I 20:19:49 Initialising SPTI...
    I 20:19:49 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
    I 20:19:51 Found 1 DVD±RW/RAM!


    this is log from the last attempt
     
  13. greensman

    greensman Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    2 things I'm seeing is that you need to upgrade to the newest IMGBURN 2.5.something methinks. The other is drive E... for some reason it's "restricting" your use to 4GB or less. Is that drive an external or something??
     
  14. phareux

    phareux Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i dont know but drive E is simply small drive or disk for the HP tools. i'll try out the imgburn you mentioned if i cant get it to change.
     
  15. phareux

    phareux Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    okay now i downloaded imgburn 2.5.dadada and installed, then i decrypted with dvdfab6, and set the folder for C:\
    then i decoded with shrink 3.2 with the nero preference unchecked and then it the backup dvd window came up and it has the iso image file and burn with ImgBurn option came up
    and the Select target image file is C:\ COYOTE_UGLY.ISO
    Then the encoding window popped up andstarted.
    and once the encoding windows was done the little imgburn window popsup with a big x,saying "cannot open file C:\COYOTE_UGLY.ISO
    Reason: The system cannot find the file specified"

    i think it is turning it into an IFO and not an ISO file how can i fix this
     
  16. greensman

    greensman Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Go into the settings for your encoding program and make sure the output is ISO and NOT IFO or something different. Will another burning program "create" your disc?
     
  17. phareux

    phareux Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got one to burn with dvd decrypter but i am not sure how i did it.
    how can i set dvd decrypter as my default burner?
    also i dont know where the settings aew on shrink?
     
  18. greensman

    greensman Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    see if this page(s) helps you out... ;)

    linky
     
  19. phareux

    phareux Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks for all the help guys, i think i have it working now.
     
  20. Deadrum33

    Deadrum33 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Good to hear. I see where you were stuck before and the issue was never really addressed... glad you found a work around.

     

Share This Page