1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd shrink and dvd decryptor

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by firegreen, Aug 21, 2004.

1. firegreen

firegreen Member

i am a newbie to burning dvds ... i purchased a plextor px-712a dvd burner ... dvd x copy platinum which i cannot get to work correctly ... nero 6 ... and fujifilm dvd+r 4x 4.7gb media ... still having problems burning dvds ... i was told to download dvd shrink and dvd decryptor which i have done ... now can someone tell me how to properly burn a dvd ... does my hardware sound like a issue maybe ??? please help im running out of money ... lol ...

2. michigan

michigan Guest

Go to this thread for all the info you need to get started.
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/79846
    (Don't forget to save the ScuberPete guide on your computer and print it out for quick access to help)

Also go here.
    http://www.dvdshrink.info/guides.php
    This is the web site for Shrink the guide is excellent.

The guy who wrote the program is a genius and I am forever in his debt (I think he should accept donations)

Are you listening ddlooping
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]emachines T1862, 1.8mhz, 762 ram, 60gig hdd, 10gig hdd, lite-on multiformat dvd, 1394 IEEE

[​IMG][/small]

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 21, 2004
  3. firegreen

firegreen Member

i have the scuba pete instructions ... but my backup icon will not light up when i try to click ... can you tell me why ???

4. michigan

michigan Guest

Is your blank disc being seen by your player? You need to get some better media to avoid lots of problems
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]emachines T1862, 1.8mhz, 762 ram, 60gig hdd, 10gig hdd, lite-on multiformat dvd, 1394 IEEE

[​IMG][/small]

5. firegreen

firegreen Member

i will get some new media ... but shouldnt the dvd shrink still at least allow me to click back up ???

6. michigan

michigan Guest