1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Shrink downloaded, but unable to locate on computer.

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by mistymoon, Nov 18, 2004.

1. mistymoon

mistymoon Guest

I'm a newbie, and I would like to make a backup copy of a DVD. I have installed on my computer DVD Decryptor, which is located on my desktop (and seems to work great). I have installed DVD shrink 3 times and cannot find it. It asked me where I would like to have it installed and I placed it in Adobe premiere 6.5, then to Roxio, but I can't locate the DVD Shrink in these programs. Then I went to "search files" and typed in dvdshrink32setup1.zip, and can't find it. It would be nice to have it on my desktop. I'm probably overlooking something obvious. Thank you for your help.

2. saugmon

saugmon Senior member

Hello mistymoon, I hang around in the dvd forums quite a bit. I have read a lot of forum problems with the software conflict between dvdshrink and roxio. This may be your problem. Nero 6.0 or higher and dvd decryptor is the recommended burn software for dvd shrink. I have both, but haven't had to use dvd decryptor yet. I also have adobe 6.0 and have no conflicting issues with dvdshrink. Big orange said you can download a free 1 month trial of nero and just keep downloading it every month. You may want to remove roxio entirely then try nero. You can even get scubapete's dvdshrink guide here in the forum. I am a newbie so I don't know how to add links and other fancy stuff. With shrink/nero/decryptor, you will be burning with ease. Better yet, they are FREE!

3. mistymoon

mistymoon Guest