1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Shrink Error

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by Wavebaby, Jul 10, 2003.

1. Wavebaby

Wavebaby Guest

I have used DVD Shrink for awhile now but for this one movie I want to do I get the following error when loading it into the program.

invalid nv_pck: nv_vobu_ea

Anyone else get this error? How do I fix it?

Thanks

2. Oriphus

Oriphus Senior member

Des it happen on one particular disc or all the time? Try downloading and re-installing.

3. Wavebaby

Wavebaby Guest

Only on this disc. All the others have been fine.

4. sly_61019

sly_61019 Senior member

You have to download the movie to your harddrive and use Ifoedit to correct the navagation pointers.

5. Wavebaby

Wavebaby Guest

Even though I have had some experience in all this I have not yet edited a .IFO file. Any help here?

6. sly_61019

sly_61019 Senior member

open ifoedit, click on open in bottom left corner. click on the video_ts.ifo file. click menu extras in center bottom of screen. pick a destination and click ok. it will take a long time to do, just so you know.

7. Oriphus

Oriphus Senior member

If it happens on only one disc, then try ripping with DVD Decrypter first. DVD Shrink does tend to hang up a bit on some discs, check for scratches on the disc.

8. Wavebaby

Wavebaby Guest

Thanks for all your help everyone. It appears I have figured it out. Just have to burn it now. Will post if everything went well.

9. Wavebaby

Wavebaby Guest

Just thought I'd post that I was successfull in creating a perfect dvd. Thanks again for the help.

10. A_ripper

A_ripper Guest

Whilst making a backup copy of HArry Potter and American PIe 2 I get an error stating that there is an encrypted sector using DVDshrink. The exact message is DVD shrink encountered an error and cannot continue this operation.
    CDvdCSS::Read Failed!