1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd shrink errors FOR STRANGER THAN FICTION/ casino royale

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by kidballa8, Mar 15, 2007.

  1. kidballa8

    kidballa8 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I AM CURRENTLY USING RIPIT4ME CLICK 1 AND I TRIED TO MAKE A COPY OF STRANGER THAN FICTION AND IT WORKED AND GOT ALL THE WAY TO THE DVD SHRINK PROCESS AND AFTER I CLICKED BACKUP IT ANALYZED IT AND AT THE END IT GAVE ME A DVD ERROR, DOES ANYONE KNO HOW TO FIX THIS PROBLEM
    THANKS

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2007
  2. kidballa8

    kidballa8 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    this is what i get after the process

    Recorder: <TSSTcorp CD/DVDW TS-L532R>Version: HA04 - HA 0 TA 1 - 6.6.0.8
    Adapter driver: <atapi> HA 0
    Drive buffer : 2048kB
    Bus Type : default (0) -> ATAPI, detected: ATAPI

    === Scsi-Device-Map ===
    DiskPeripheral : ST9100823A atapi Port 0 ID 0 DMA: On
    CdRomPeripheral : TSSTcorp CD/DVDW TS-L532R atapi Port 0 ID 1 DMA: On
    CdRomPeripheral : OZ3855Z UXG703D 1.0 dtscsi Port 1 ID 0 DMA: Off
    CdRomPeripheral : OZ3855Z UXG703D 1.0 dtscsi Port 1 ID 1 DMA: Off
    CdRomPeripheral : OZ3855Z UXG703D 1.0 dtscsi Port 1 ID 2 DMA: Off
    CdRomPeripheral : OZ3855Z UXG703D 1.0 dtscsi Port 1 ID 3 DMA: Off

    === CDRom-Device-Map ===
    TSSTcorp CD/DVDW TS-L532 D: CDRom0
    OZ3855Z UXG703D E: CDRom1
    OZ3855Z UXG703D F: CDRom2
    OZ3855Z UXG703D G: CDRom3
    OZ3855Z UXG703D H: CDRom4
    =======================

    AutoRun : 1
    Excluded drive IDs:
    WriteBufferSize: 74448896 (0) Byte
    ShowDrvBufStat : 0
    BUFE : 0
    Physical memory : 510MB (522732kB)
    Free physical memory: 217MB (223052kB)
    Memory in use : 57 %
    Uncached PFiles: 0x0
    Use Inquiry : 1
    Global Bus Type: default (0)
    Check supported media : Disabled (0)

    15.3.2007
    NeroAPI
    10:41:39 AM #1 Phase 112 File APIProgress.cpp, Line 276
    DVD-Video files reallocation started

    10:41:39 AM #2 DVDREALLOC -21 File DVDVideoCompilation.cpp, Line 1183
    Required file 'VTS_01_2.VOB' is not present

    10:41:39 AM #3 Phase 115 File APIProgress.cpp, Line 276
    DVD-Video files reallocation failed

    10:41:39 AM #4 Text 0 File NeroAPIBurnFS.cpp, Line 212
    Failed to realloc DVD video files


    Existing drivers:
    File 'Drivers\PXHELP20.SYS': Ver=2.03.16a, size=20576 bytes, created 2/5/2005 4:50:05 AM (Prassi/Veritas driver for win 2K)

    Registry Keys:
    HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\WinLogon\AllocateCDROMs : 0 (Security Option)


    and all the files were succesfully encoded and waiting to be burned with the appropriate dvd burning program
     
  3. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Create an ISO and burn with DVD Decrypter and see if you get the same results....

    Also, use the wizard and follow all of the recommendations...make sure to clean the files before going to DVD Shrink.
     
  4. guyftllkn

    guyftllkn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had the same problem with this movie. I got an error message when I try to analyze it.I use any dvd with dvd shrink
    and I have never had problems copying any dvds before. I also couldn't copy "Casino Royale" and "The Holiday". I got the same error message when I try to analyze them.I think we may have gotten a new kind of copy protection for these dvds.
     
  5. kidballa8

    kidballa8 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
     
  6. kidballa8

    kidballa8 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    dude thanks, i cant believe that really worked, for those who want 2 make it work just use ri4me and do the full and follow step by step and after its done and it goes thru the decryption process and gets to dvdshrink instead of burning with nero just iso burn with dvd decrypter and click verify tab and after the dvd is ejected push it back in and it will work ive only tried doing this with just movie only., but its worked even for casino royale, and thats how u backup your dvds
     
  7. naicidrac

    naicidrac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thaks for that info. Now I wanted to ask you guys a newbie question. What is an iso burn? I tried The Holiday and Casino Royale last week and could not get them to work. I am going to try eragon and blood diamond today. Now I start in wizard mode with ripit4me and then let dvd decrypter do its thing. Then you said do an ISO burn instead of opening with DVD shrink. I just wanted to know what and ISO burn with dvd decrypter is so I can try it.
     
  8. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The easy way to use RipIt4me and not have VOB errors is to rip in one of the File modes and use the 1-Click mode to let the program do all the processing. It does better when left alone than when the user goes with the wizard. I'm going to suggest the RipIt4Me group remove the Wizard as they did the FixVTS (FixVTS is in the code, but the path is no longer accessible). It's another area where user error can cause problems.

    bbmayo's RI4M guide.
    http://webpages.charter.net/bacitup/TheGuides/pacman777guide.pdf

    naicidrac

    An ISO burn is simply burning an ISO Image file which contains the Video_TS folder and all the accompanying files. Most of the freeware burners only burn ISO. In Shrink you have the option to create an ISO image and burn it with DVD Decrypter. The revised version of Shrink (in the guide) supports the newer ImgBurn software. ImgBurn is the updated Decrypter burner ware, LUK is the author of both. In the original Shrink 3.2 you would see DVD Decrypter instead of ImgBurn in the capture below.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2007
  9. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @guyftllkn

    AnyDVD is not working, for the latest movies, with Shrink! Try NeroRecode if you have it.
     
  10. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Or rip with RipIt4Me. The files from that one are compliant enough to work with all the programs. I haven't thrown my copy of AnyDVD away yet, but it's getting a lot of rest these days. ;)
     
  11. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @PacMan

    I guess I should be pushing Ripit4me more than I am. It'll do them all. I'm just an AnyDVD-Recode guy. Now if it stops with Recode, then I'll be a 100% ripit4me fan.
     
  12. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    As the old saying goes, it doesn't pay to put all the eggs in one basket. RipIt4Me has proven to be the best all around the last month or so, but I'm not throwing the rest of my decryption software away just yet. ;)

    If it works for you with AnyDVD and Recode, no reason not to stick with it. But for those who haven't bought in, the price of RipIt4Me is hard to beat. ;)
     
  13. bigwop

    bigwop Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm surprised that AnyDvd has taken this long to defeat the new copy protection. Thank god for ripit4me, very easy to use.
     
  14. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    AnyDVD can bypass the copy protection, it doesn't work with some programs such as Shrink with the newer copy protections. It's still a decent program when used with programs it works with. It's becoming less the universal program and works best with CloneDVD. It still works with some programs like Recode. Like you I prefer the RipIt4Me. The ripped files it creates work with all the programs.
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2007
  15. theshiz11

    theshiz11 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I agree. You need to download the newest ripit 4 me as it has just been updated, than burn with CloneDVD. This has been the only successful process for the newest sony encryptions. You might have drive problems with your dvd drive not recognizing the dvd for a few hours as well. Just keep it in there for a while until the drive finally recognizes it. It sucks to wait for that long, I know. I have only had that problem with Casino Royale. And no, I did not have to make a iso of any of these disks, I just went straight to ripit 4 me.
     
  16. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Once RipIt4Me has processed the files, they're usable in any transcoder or encoder, not just CloneDVD.
     
  17. skieslord

    skieslord Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi Just try using DVD Decripter (3.5.4.0) and AnyDVD (6.1.3.3)
    Lastest Versions and it will work.. after rip use DVD Shrink or CloneDVD to clean up and backup.
    Good Luck..
     
  18. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    What do you do about DVD Decrypter getting hung up on all those bad sectors and continuously putting in those dummy sectors? It takes about a year that way even with AnyDVD running.

    If you have CloneDVD 2, there's no need to add DVD Decrypter to the mix.
     
  19. skieslord

    skieslord Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I decrypted the full movie at DVD-9 with DVD decrypter and AnyDVD in background.. (I didn't get any dummy sector like this).
    then i used cloneDVD2 to make it DVD-5 and i erased all extras and things like french sub and staff like that and i got about 87% quality in video and about 90% in audio in this movie Stranger than fiction.
    for some reason CloneDVD and AnyDVD don't open any sony movie protected.
    thats why i did that way..
     
  20. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I've not done Stranger Than Fiction yet, but I have done Casino Royale. Casino Royale I know from personal experience has a lof of nasty bogus files to deal with. Also, it is one of the larger movies. So how does your AnyDVD + DVD Decrypter stack up against this one?

    If you're having problems opening Sony movies with AnyDVD and CloneDVD 2, you're either not updating your software or you have a problem. The 2 have been doing a good job of handling the new releases and they open up DVDs on my system okay, including the ARccOS (Sony) protected ones.
     

Share This Page