1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd shrink getting slower

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by chemmixer, Apr 1, 2005.

1. chemmixer

chemmixer Guest

why is it that dvd shrink is now getting slower. I have been using it now for about 2 months and now over the past couple of days it takes longer to analyze, and encode now than it did just a couple days ago. It also takes longer to burn now, is there anything I can do to make it speed up. Is it posible to uninstall it and reinstall it will that help??

2. zenarrrow

zenarrrow Regular member

You might want to see if you are using pio or if you are in the dma mode, to do this Go to My Comp.>View System info>Hard ware> Device manager>Click on ur IDE ATAPI controllers>Double click on primary and secondary seperatly>Click on advanced settings should say in pio or dma..

3. chemmixer

chemmixer Guest

I checked that and i am in the dma mode, is there any other thing that could be wrong???

4. zenarrrow

zenarrrow Regular member

Primary and secondary?

5. chemmixer

chemmixer Guest

yes both

6. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

are you using different settings? ie. deep analysis and/or quality enhancements?

7. chemmixer

chemmixer Guest

not that i know of, all i do is just hit open disk it analyzes and after that i just hit backup. is there a way to find out if it is set on deep analyze or not??

8. Veblin

Veblin Active member

Why is it that dvd shrink is now getting slower.

I have been using dvd shrink now for about 2 months and now over the past couple of days it takes longer to analyze, and encode now than it did just a couple days ago.

It also takes longer to burn now, is there anything I can do to make it speed up.

Is it posible to uninstall it and reinstall and will that help??

9. Veblin

Veblin Active member

And will my translation help.

10. chemmixer

chemmixer Guest