1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Shrink HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by angelluv, Sep 22, 2004.

1. angelluv

angelluv Member

Ok i downloaded the dvd shrink as was suggested. well i dont have a clue how to use it when i try to open a file it wont open because it keeps giving me an error that it cannot open the file. all my attempts to use any software to burn a dvd have not worked. my wants are to burn a dvd so that it will play on my home dvd player. could someone please help me with this with a walkthru or anything im so frustrated.
    thanx
    angelluv

2. gorangel

gorangel Guest

3. gorangel

gorangel Guest

4. angelluv

angelluv Member

ok i got the dvd decrypter but wow im lost i cant figure it out when i try and add a file i get a message of either file not supported or out of disc space. sorry to be a pain but i am very new to all this .

5. gorangel

gorangel Guest

Angelluv
    Please post your computer specs.
    Remember :to back up a dvd you have to
    1-rip the dvd files to your HD
    2-Re author-compress the files to fit DVD-5
    3-Burn the results.
    The links i posted will guide you step by step through all that process.

6. angelluv

angelluv Member

ok my specs are
    2.7 GHz intel processor
    5125 MB ddr sdram memory
    120 GB hard drive
    LG dvd rom , combo rewritable cdrom 16xdvd 52x32x52x
    LG super multi dvd + rw , cdrom rewritable

it has onboard sound and video

i have the dvd on my hd but dont know how to compress it to dvd5

i went to the links you posted and thank you for those i still cant figure out the programs but will keep trying .
    thanx
    angelluv

7. zippyd

zippyd Regular member

angelluv..... give this a try. It's an official ScubaPete guide. If you don't know who that is, then you'll learn if you stick around AfterDawn long enough. The guy knows his stuff.....

Hope this helps you out.