1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Shrink/ImgBurn Errors

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by dunlop, May 17, 2011.

  1. dunlop

    dunlop Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Been doing this for years,but this is new to me. Have searched Forums to no avail.
    When I opened up Shrink it had a thin Red key-line around it's Window,never saw that before, ---but continued. First issue(1) It would only recognize one of my opticals.
    Proceeded to analyze and encode. Got the Back-up complete Window.(2) Opened ImgBurn but could not find the designated Shrink Target ( (C) Drive ). Tried again with different targets ...no luck. Went back to Shrink Back-up, found the file and Right -Clicked ...Open with ImgBurn. (3)ImagBurn opens with the selected File, but it too has a thin Red Key-line around window. It also only recognizes one Optical and won't allow me to alter Burning speeds.
    I can Burn a copy..but don't like the idea of diminishing options.
    Have Uninstalled and Installed both pieces of Software. Tried unsuccessfully to find the DVD Shrink/ImgBurn exe. There's stuff out there labeled as such..bit it's just the Original burn with Nero Shrink Edition. Even tried a System Restore!
    You Guys and Gals Rock...thanks in advance for any input.
     
  2. 7thsinger

    7thsinger Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,605
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Hi Dunlop, can you post a screenshot of Shrink with the back-up in the window?
     
  3. dunlop

    dunlop Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Got the shot 7thsinger. Wow ...it's been sooo long since I posted a screenshot. Searched the AD Forums.
    Question---do I have to Register with ImageShack to be able to successfully Upload and Tag the JPEG??
    Thanks for your interest.
     
  4. dunlop

    dunlop Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [*img]http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/834/shrinkquandry.png/[/*img]

    Let's see if I did this right.

    Dunlop
     
  5. dunlop

    dunlop Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It would seem not!
     
  6. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,512
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
  7. dunlop

    dunlop Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Attar/7th Singer--Problem solved...(see below ).
    Thanks to everyone for your ideas.

    Hi,

    I just wanted to throw in an idea. Do you maybe use avast! as your anti-virus solution at home? Avast! in version 6 has a new feature called Auto-Sandboxing. So your problem may be just that you're running these programs sandboxed by accident, which gives them very limited access. If I remember correctly, programs running sandboxed by avast! have a thin red frame border around them.



    EUREKA!!!!!!!!!!!
    BOCO....You dah man.(or woman ) That's what it was. Disabled Avast for ten minutes, and BOTH programs (DVDShrink +ImgBurn ) worked flawlessly. And without the red frame border.
    Thanks so much to everyone for all your imput.
     
  8. 7thsinger

    7thsinger Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,605
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Glad you got it sorted mate.
     

Share This Page