1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd shrink problem

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by andy25, Feb 13, 2005.

  1. andy25

    andy25 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi i want to bakuo my cpy of the grudge and when i try baking it up using dvd shrink it sayd error readin disk cannot countiinue please someone help me with this problem
     
  2. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    there are lots of posts on here that can help you if you do a search on the exact error message. good luck
     
  3. saugmon

    saugmon Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,064
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You will have to download anydvd to help shrink rip off that encryption.

    anydvd runs in the background and you barely notice it is there. There is a free 21 day trial for it.
     
  4. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    or there ars also other ways around this depending on the error. I don't use anydvd, have burnt 400+ films old and brand new, original disk or copy and don't (so far) have any probs with encryption etc
     
  5. baa007

    baa007 Guest

    Try to use DVD Decryptor. It is a freeware and usally is much better than DVD Shrink , when you need to rip the source dvd.
     
  6. andy25

    andy25 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what are the steps to use any dvd?
     
  7. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    there are no steps....you just turn it on
    as long as the little fox's head is on your toolbar,you need not to worry..
    unless you have limited memory.
     

Share This Page