1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Shrink problem

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by Da_sniper, Apr 16, 2005.

1. Da_sniper

Da_sniper Member

Using DVD Shrink for Decrypting and burning on a Sony 710 a burner . DVD Shrink just will not do the job . I am new to burning but it should be simple . At this time I have messed up about 30 blanks . 1 out of 5 work in the DVD player . They all work on my computer however . I am doing them in any way I can and they will just not work . If one does burn and play right ........... I then go to burn another the same way , the next one will not play . Whats up with this . I have followed the DVD Shrink tut to the letter .
    Anyone have any suggestions . At between one to two hours per disk I really don't ever want to use DVD Shrink anymore . But if someone comes up with a something I have not tried I may try it again . I am now on a lookout for a new program to work with however .

2. matt72

matt72 Regular member

I suggest you get the latest version of dvd decrypter first. It's free and handles most of the latest movies out there. Also if you are trying to backup a css protected dvd try out the trial version of anydvd. Once you rip the contents of the dvd to your harddrive use dvdshrink to format to fit on a 4.37g dvd and burn away. Oh anydvd will expire after 21 days but that should be more than enough time to determine if you wish to purchase it. Also refer to the guides section if you want the veterans way on how to backup your personal dvds.

3. Da_sniper

Da_sniper Member

I am gonna try DVD Decrypter now . Does the Decrypting portion of DVD Shrink not work very well .

4. bassnut

bassnut Regular member