1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Shrink (W/Nero or DVD Decrypter) hang at Write In...

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by mattm911, Oct 1, 2004.

1. mattm911

mattm911 Guest

Hello all..Newbie here. I searched for this type of topic and found non so here goes..Hoping you can help.

I am trying to copy a DVD (Dead Hate the Living) + a few others utilizing DVD Shrink (and Nero) But the problem has been lately, that after it encodes whether from the ISO file on the hard drive or the DVD iself, the DVD has been hanging at the WRITE LEAD IN portion of the BURN.

I have a new IOMEGA external (usb) SUPER DVD WRITER 8X. (8x dvd+r, 4x dvd-r, 3xdvd ram 4x dvd+rw, 2x dvd-rw) I am trying to write to some SONY DVD-R (120 MIN, 4.7 gb 4X) DISCS. I thought at first it was the drive. I troubleshot with Iomega, and they sent me a NEW drive.. Well...New Drive Same issues...

I have successfully burned to these Discs before as well as some Sony DVD+R discs. I just dont know what could be causing the DVD to hang at the Write In.

Any ideas will be much appreciated, and I have more info if you need it.

Thanks

Matt

2. geoff63

geoff63 Guest

Matt
    I to am a newbie but seem to be having the same problem. Both using DVD Shrink and Nero and any other burning program including DVD Decryptor. This is a new problem as I have been Backing up dvds for some months now and this has suddenly happened. My dvd is a LG so it seems as though the make doesn't make any difference. I wonder if it may have something to do with either DVD Shrink or XP. Lets hope someone knows an answer.

Geoff

3. clu2600b

clu2600b Member