1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd write error, please help

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by tammybug, May 8, 2007.

1. tammybug

tammybug Member

I have read several of the forum posts trying to arrive at an answer to the problem I am having but as of yet no luck. Could someone please tell me what I am doing wrong or what the write erroe at 981648 (16)-code 030200 medium error means? I am new at burning dvd's and also new to this forum but any help would be appreciated. Thanks

2. syxguns

syxguns Active member

Maybe you could elaborate a little on the software that you are using, and the steps that you are taking. What program is giving you that error message? Is it DVD Shrink, or your burning software? Let me know exactly what you are trying to do and I can walk you through it.

Edit: You did not need to make two separate posts.

Last edited: May 8, 2007
  3. tammybug

tammybug Member

Thaks for your response. I'm sorry I posted twice, I'm new to all of this but it won't happen again. What I'm using is DVD Shrink 3.0 and then to copy the dvd I'm using Copy to DVD. I open the disc, and that does an analysis, then I backup the disc, next I go to my program Copy to DVD and open that folder containg the file and put those files into the video file and write the files to the disc. This is where it begins to burn the files to the disc but stops midway and gives me the error...write error at 981648(16)-code 03 02 00 medium error. It has never done this before(I have used this for the past 2 weeks) but it started doing this today. I hope this helps you so that you will be able to help me. thanks again.

4. syxguns

syxguns Active member

I'm not familiar with Copy to DVD. It that program put out by Sonic? You said that DVD Shrink is able to analyze the disk without a problem. That seems strange because DVD Shrink is an old program and needs help to get the job done.