1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD X COPY Gold

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by NastyJim, Feb 12, 2004.

1. NastyJim

NastyJim Member

I am having problems with several movies. Under the tuscan sun and Jakob the liar.The first half of the flick is fine but the second half is only director commentary. Any advice? I want to keep dvd to dvd if possible. I had the same problem with Decrypter. I am a newbie but Im learning, Just want backups.

2. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

NastyJim,

Well now, you've provided us with about no information at all - the names of the movies give no clue as to what you tried to use - except Decrypter, good for DVD-5's only, is that what you have, a DVD-5 ? Are you sure it's not a DVD-9 ? I'm glad your flick is fine, that sure is helpful to me, ya think ? Are you using a computer ? A standalone DVD Recorder ?, An internal burner ? An external burner - and connected, How ? A CD burner ? A Mini-DVD format ? Vob files ? ISO ? SVCD ? VCD ?

I guess it's fine for me to keep guessing, I'm sure it provides you with a lovely source of entertainment but I'm here to help people, not to provide you with an evening of fun.

I'm truly glad that you "Just want backups."

Me, I just want World Peace -

Lots of luck !
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]The “old man” Pete (ö¿ô)
    Compaq 8000, Pent 4 CPU 2.84GHz, 1GB RAM.
    340GB HD, 7200 (Maxtor 120, Western 200 & 20.
    4 Drives, JLMS DVD ROM, HP DVD Writer 200j,
    Nec 4X DVD RW ND-1300A & AXV CD/DVD-ROM.
    GeForce4 Ti 4200-128MB, OS– XP sp1.[/small]

Last edited: Feb 13, 2004
  3. NastyJim

NastyJim Member

Asus A7N8X Deluxe Motherboard 400FSB
    Althon XP 2600+
    Antek Ps 350watt
    ATI Radeon 9600 pro 128
    Memorex CD-RW 52-24-52
    I/O Magic dual format 8x DVD-RW
    Floppy ?