1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd x copy xpress : can't burn because my start button won't turn green

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by arowana, Sep 16, 2003.

  1. arowana

    arowana Guest

    Can't anybody help me.Using dvd-x-copy express version 3.2, after the reading it asked for me to insert a blank media...
    and I did that but the start button won't turn green. I tried to removed all teh burning softwares on my computer but the start button still won't turn green, when it ask me to install a blank media..I only have one burner.
    Ram: 312 sdram
    30gig hard drive
    AMD Athlon 1gz
    Window xp professional
    burner: the name of the burner is Vivastar
    But in the computer it said Matshita DVD-ram LF-D310
    thank you.
     
  2. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2003
  3. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Seems that I saw this elsewhere this evening, DVD XCOPY and Xpress don't like no name discs, try another media.
    Suggestion # 2. Reboot the computer and then try to backup your DVD. It likes a clean slate when working -
    "P"
     
  4. Digiti

    Digiti Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    DVDxCopy Express or Platinum requires a ASPI layer to burn. I found this out myself because I never installed this driver for any other cd burning software. I was using the Nero Winaspi which I downloaded and placed in the respective program folders with success except for DXDXCOPY... Anyway, what you need to get is a program called Forceaspi which is freeware. After you run this from a command prompt window, install the latest version: Aspi 4.7 from Roxio's website. You should been good to go after this. I have many burning programs that could theoretically interfere with DVDXCOPY but doing this procedure eliminated that possibility. Good luck.
     
  5. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Many other programs require ASPI'S and although I have installed it on my system for those other applications I have not found that DVD X COPY or Xpress requires it.
     

Share This Page