1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd x copy xpress

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by jd730b, Jun 14, 2004.

  1. jd730b

    jd730b Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have 3.2.1.0 and also have 3.2.3.435.No matter how many times I try to activate it. I keep getting the massage you have exceeded the maxiun numer of activations.Had to have 2 hard drives replaced and had my system wiped out 3 times before they got the bugs out.I emailed 321 and called but they say they can't help.Does anyone out there have any idea how I can get my x copy xpress activated? The 3.2.3.435 works really great. Would somebody please help me ?
    Thanks,
    jd730b
     
  2. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You've two options available:

    1) Keep pestering 321 to help.

    2) Get a little adventurous and try some new, free and very good apps like DVD Shrink and DVD Decrypter :)
     
  3. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Call center's hours Mon-Sat 9am-6pm. Best time to call is when the call center first opens.

    Excellent advice.. Take it!! Always good to know another way to backup :)
     
  4. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    And that's a first. Didn't know there was Xpress v3.2.3.435 ... too bad it's not available for everybody.
     
  5. jd730b

    jd730b Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the info Flip.The 3.2.3.435 works really great.I dowloaded it from Major Geeks .com.It is a 14 day free trial.It has and option that lets you record the whole movie if it has 2 or just record the first one.Itf you need somemore info let me know
     
  6. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    jd730b,

    Did your original license and password work? activating v3.2.3?? If so thats great news for Xpress users.
     
  7. ERA2000

    ERA2000 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what happens after the 14 day trial?
    Is there anyway to keep this update permanently.
    I just ordered the original Xpress with ripper and I'm hoping this will work with it.
    Thanks
     
  8. jd730b

    jd730b Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Don't really know what happens after the 14 day free trial.I haven't gotten to the 14 day end yet. I still have the old one and it works okay.Hope this helps you some.
     
  9. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    jd730b,

    v3.2.3 doesn't let you use your current activations from earlier Xpress versions?
     
  10. jd730b

    jd730b Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No it want let you use the early version passwords because they are 2 different verisons
     
  11. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    That's odd. You are suppose to get lifetime support and activations. For me I have XCopy Platinum. I can install v3.1.1 and activate it. I can then upgrade to v3.2.1, then v4.0.3.8 and use the same activation.
     
  12. RWG

    RWG Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    Xpress 3.2.3.435 activated w/o a hitch for me tonight -but- I do have a legit License ID & password.

     

Share This Page