1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD zone 1

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by xman1977, Apr 23, 2005.

  1. xman1977

    xman1977 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    I've a Ps2 v7 with Messiah2 locked on DVD zone 2. How can I watch a movie on a DVD zone 1?
     
  2. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    did you mean region?
    are you referring to the region code of the country you are in?

    if so you will need dvd region x.or something similar,

    or burn the movies with the region coding taken out
     
  3. xman1977

    xman1977 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just to try, I downloaded action replay max evo. If the modchip of the ps2 is in sleepmode, the AR max CD doesn't boot. On the contrary, with the modchip working, AR Max boots, I choose the DVDregionX option, I put in the ps2 the DVD with the movie (region 1) and the browser of the ps2 appears (in other words ar max crashes)

    Suggestions?

    P.S. i want to buy ar max, but i want to be sure that it works...
     
  4. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i didnt know you can download and burn ar max

    are these originals you are trying to boot?

    if so,to get around this problem,copy them and remove the region coding

    i have a messaih installed but i have never tried booting a region 1 dvd,
    so i cant say for sure,

    but you are putting the ps2 in dvd/ps1 mode first???

    hold eject for 1 sec?
     
  5. xman1977

    xman1977 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    if i put the ps2 in dvd/ps1 mode, the ar max evo cd doesn't boot (because is a copy, i guess)
     

Share This Page