1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD2ONE

Discussion in 'DVD2One forum' started by Elayne, Sep 8, 2004.

  1. Elayne

    Elayne Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just purchased the new dvd2one and when I went to use the darn thing, it couldn't read the first vob file set. Not happy with this. Can any one help me?
    Thanks.
     
  2. zippyd

    zippyd Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    What kind of error did you get? DVD2One can't rip or burn on it's own, so you'll need something like decrypter to rip.
     
  3. Elayne

    Elayne Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I know how to rip and burn. After a number of tries, I decided to use Smart ripper instead of DVD decrypter. The movie ripped as before, but for some reason, DVD2ONE read everything and so did ifoedit. Thank you for you time, everything is working fine.
     
  4. zippyd

    zippyd Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Sorry if you thought I was treating you like a total newbie. I was just trying to cover the obvious first. Glad you got it to work.
     
  5. Elayne

    Elayne Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No problem, you were just trying to help. I appreciate that. Thanks.
     
  6. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,744
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Elayne

    You need to rip in file mode.
     

Share This Page