1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd2xbox - help making work

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by double-r, Jan 26, 2005.

  1. double-r

    double-r Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Set-up: xbox v1.0, chip xecuter 2.6, bios x2_4983, dashboard evox, hd 200gb.

    Ok. I have gone through the process of installing evox and a new hard drive. Both seem to be working fine. My next step is to install a program that will allow me to save games/dvds straight to the xbox hard drive with no ftp'ing involved. I have read that dvd2xbox is a good program for this. Currently, there are NO other games or applications installed in my xbox; the hd is clean (minus my old, premodded game files on the e:drive). I got dvd2xbox through ftp from xbins. Winrar'd the files into a folder called dvd2xbox on my PC. Next, I FTP'd onto my xbox, and created two folders in the F:drive - "games" and "apps". I then opened /F/apps/ and created a folder called "dvd2xbox", and then ftp'd all the contents of the winrar'd file on my pc into /F/apps/dvd2xbox/. Finally, I looked at the Launch menu on evox on my tv, opened it, opened up "Apps"... expecting to see the program I had just moved on there.... but there was nothing. Nothing at all in there. So what have I done wrong, and can someone provide me with the correct way to fix it PLEASE?

    (also, are there any other programs anyone recomends that I should install in addition to dvd2xbox... for any reasons? keep in mind, I am 100% new to modding, and I am doing this all myself through internet tutorials and help from you guys :) ).

    for reference, here is my current evox.ini file:

    [Misc]

    AutoLaunchGames = No
    AutoLaunchDVD = No
    DVDPlayer = "f:\apps\dvd2.0\default.xbe"
    AutoLaunchAudio = No
    #AudioPlayer = "c:\xboxdash.xbe"
    MSDashBoard = "c:\xboxdash.xbe"
    UseFDrive = Yes
    UseGDrive = Yes
    SkinName = Original
    #SkinName = RuDeDuDe2
    UseItems = No
    ScreenSaver = 5
    Fahrenheit = No
    ShadeLevel = 90
    EnableSMART = Yes
    HDD_Temp_ID = 194
    ChameleonLed = 15
    TSR_Type = 0
    IGR = No
    GameRegion = 0


    [Network]

    SetupNetwork = Yes
    StaticIP = Yes
    Ip = 192.168.100.10
    Subnetmask = 255.255.255.0
    Defaultgateway = 192.168.100.1
    DNS1 = 0.0.0.0
    DNS2 = 0.0.0.0
    SetupDelay = 0
    SkipIfNoLink = No

    [Clock]

    JumpToMsDash = No
    JumpIfNoLink = Yes
    Use24 = Yes
    SwapDate = No
    SNTP_Server = 0.0.0.0

    [FTP]

    Enable = Yes
    Password = xbox

    [Telnet]

    Enable = Yes

    [RDTOOLS]

    Enable = Yes
    Name = XBOX_V1.0

    [BIOS]

    #
    ROM = "EvoX 2.0",0x76fd88337b8d8c1f116f85f3984b98b6
    ROM = "EvoX 2.1",0x99487615bb30670cb65993388fcf2a63
    ROM = "EvoX 2.2",0x220ade778785cfc3c98bb5ea8bbd8608
    ROM = "EvoX 2.3",0xd79bc87c2caa1a50dcc7016adf2ccc0a
    ROM = "EvoX 2.4",0xe3ce66b99957a92fdac40af951c3f1fd
    #
    Flash = 0x01d5,"AMD - Am29F080B",0x100000
    Flash = 0x04d5,"FUJITSU - MBM29F080A",0x100000
    Flash = 0xadd5,"Hynix - HY29F080",0x100000
    Flash = 0x20f1,"ST - M29F080A",0x100000
    Flash = 0xbf61,"SST - 49LF020",0x40000
    #Flash = 0x378c,"AMIC - A29002",0x40000
    Current = 0xc349c2b047a3d6c2de2e1c10185ecf86

    [Skin_Original]

    #
    # <Time> =
    # <IP> =
    # <Name>
    # <Version>
    # <CD>
    # <BIOSVer>
    # <KernelVer>
    # <RDName>
    # <SpaceC>
    # <SpaceE>
    # <SpaceF>
    # <SpaceX>
    # <SpaceY>
    # <SpaceZ>
    #
    Text = 30,37,0.5,0x000000,0,"<Time>"
    Text = 28,39,0.5,0x808080,0,"<Time>"
    Text = 620,420,0.5,0x000000,1,"<Name> V<Version>"
    Text = 618,422,0.5,0x808080,1,"<Name> V<Version>"
    Text = 620,37,0.5,0x000000,1,"<CD>"
    Text = 618,39,0.5,0x808080,1,"<CD>"
    Text = 30,420,0.5,0x000000,0,"RD Name : <RDName>"
    Text = 28,422,0.5,0x808080,0,"RD Name : <RDName>"
    LogoType= 0


    [Menu]

    Section "Root"
    {
    Item "Launch DVD",ID_Launch_DVD
    Item "Trainers",ID_trainer
    Item "MS Dashboard",ID_MS_Dash
    Item "Reboot",ID_Quick_Reboot
    # Item "Power Cycle",ID_Full_Reboot
    Item "Power Off",ID_Power_Off
    # Item "Lock Harddisk",@210
    # Item "Unlock Harddisk",@211
    Section "System Utils"
    {
    Item "Settings",ID_Settings
    Item "Flash BIOS",ID_Flash_Bios
    Item "Backup",ID_Backup
    Item "Skins",ID_Skins
    }
    Section "Launch Menu"
    {
    Section "Games"
    {
    AutoAddItem "e:\games\"
    AutoAddItem "f:\games\"
    SortAll
    }
    Section "Apps"
    {
    AutoAddItem "e:\apps\"
    AutoAddItem "f:\apps\"
    SortAll
    }
    }
    }

    [Action_10]

    LogFile = "f:\lock.log"
    Info "This function will lock your XBOX Harddisk"
    Warning "You will now lock your XBOX harddisk and will be able"
    Warning "to boot from an original XBOX bios"
    #

    hddlockenable

    [Action_11]

    LogFile = "f:\unlock.log"
    Info "This function will unlock your XBOX Harddisk"
    Warning "You will now unlock your XBOX harddisk and will not be able"
    Warning "to boot from an original XBOX bios"
    #
    hddlockdisable
     
  2. double-r

    double-r Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    f'n reboot you tard.


    ug.... f'n noob

    shakes head
     
  3. punqewe

    punqewe Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Take it easy on yourself.
     
  4. onelost

    onelost Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i can not find dvd2xbox. will you send it to me? onelostmind2003@yahoo.com
     
  5. Chip718

    Chip718 Guest

    Is there anyway to install DVD2Xbox without FTPing the files? Thanks
     
  6. elusiv1

    elusiv1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    LOL!!!!!!!! Take it easy man!! You forgot to reboot, that's no big deal I do it all the time when I change something like my ip address on system settings. I forget to hit save & exit.
     
  7. blocparty

    blocparty Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yeh i did the same thing and rebooted the xbox but still didnt come in the applications section
     

Share This Page