1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD2XBox will not load

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by clayc, Feb 6, 2007.

  1. clayc

    clayc Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I go to run program and it freezes up with the DVD2Box logo on the screen. Thats as far as it gets. This in a newly installed mod. Please help
     
  2. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    try deleting the files in the DVD2Xbox folder with your dashboard file browser, then FTP a new copy over into that folder. It may have missed or skipped a file the first time.
    Also make sure it is the newest version.
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2007
  3. SShadow74

    SShadow74 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    In the dvd2xbox.xml file, the first section <return2dash></return2dash> requires default to be in that section... IE <return2dash>default</return2dash>

    I had the same problem, put that in and it worked perfectly after that.
     
  4. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    yeah, that is if he knows how to work with and edit XML files and can FTP
     
  5. SShadow74

    SShadow74 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well, XMLs open in Notepad. And I would hope that he knows how to FTP. If he doesn't, he should read the billion threads on the net on how to FTP to your Xbox and he'll be good. :)
     

Share This Page