1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVDLoader trouble.

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by emseeneil, Dec 12, 2004.

  1. emseeneil

    emseeneil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I downloaded DVDLoader, burned it.
    Ran Swap Magic 2.0 DVD, Ran DVDLoaderv7ALL on my v5 PS2.
    At this menu:
    [​IMG]


    I swapped in my Swap Magic Disc again,used the 'BETA 5V3 NO PN' option, and got a red bar. Any Idea what my problem could be?
    I've searched all over the forums for an answer to this, so if it has been answered.
    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    so you did it like this
    load swapmagic dvd and swap for dvd loader by flip/slide, press x
    dvd loader boots, press x to enter submeny and select 5v3 no pn option press x to return to dvd loader screen
    press eject and insert swapmagic dvd, press eject to close tray and wait for it to say ps2 dvd in lower left of tv screen, when that arreared you press x
    wait for swap by ea method prompt, at this piont swap for backup by flip/slide and press x
     
  3. emseeneil

    emseeneil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Nevermind my entry which I am now editting.

    NOW. I get to the step in which I am to put in the ps2 disc using the EA method (which is the flip top, right?) And on Suikoden III, the galaxy goes gree, pink bars, then it tries to load with a black screen.
    With Onimusha 3, the green galaxy never goes away.
    I am about to try True Crime: Streets Of LA.
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2004
  4. emseeneil

    emseeneil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Okay. True Crime works with many skips and jumps.
    Onimusha 3, still a no go.
    Suikoden III, also a no go.
    All m other byackups work, though.
    Maybe a different version of DVDLoader?
    Bogus.
     
  5. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i beleive suikoden 3 requires the beta3 splinter cell option and onimusha 3 requires a different loader called cd/dvd loader beta 5.2
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2004

Share This Page