1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvdr backup game won't boot

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by crash22, Jun 24, 2004.

  1. crash22

    crash22 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i made a back up of one of my games but it won't boot.i'm using a no solder chip in my V4 ps2. and after i make the swap it either just stays at the AR2 screen makes a high pitched noise from the cd drive or does the noise and goes to a blank screen and stays there.
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    well, the name of the game could help. Did you try cd loader?
     
  3. crash22

    crash22 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well it's with various games transformers, tony hawk nderground, need for speed undergorung. and yea i trie cdloader but it didn't work.
     
  4. thexyz

    thexyz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry for the slightly different topic, but how were you able to back-up Transformers? When I tried to back-up my, the softwares (Nero and DVDdecrypter) all complaint that there are error bits.

    thanks
     
  5. crash22

    crash22 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is your cd scratched??
     
  6. thexyz

    thexyz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No, the original is almost new and it works fine on the ps2.
    So you have no problems reading your cd?
     
  7. crash22

    crash22 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no but it could depend on your dvd writer
     

Share This Page