1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVDs

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by jdessler, Feb 14, 2007.

1. jdessler

jdessler Guest

When I start to burn a disc on Nero I am getting this message, I wonder if I can get some help.

First I am new to this so here goes.

The message is:

You have added DVD-Video content to a compilation type that will not result in a DVD compliant disc. To create disc playable in stand alone DVD players, please use the DVD complitation type.

PLEASE HELP because it is driving me crazy

2. johnl123

johnl123 Regular member

You're using the wrong nero application to burn DVD compliant video disks, that's why nero is barking at you.

Run the Nero Burning ROM application, the new compilation wizzard will appear, make sure you're in the DVD section, and choose the DVD-Video application to import and burn your video files.

Make your choices under each tab above, when done click new, drag the video files into the VIDEO_TS folder (leave the AUDIO_TS folder alone), click on the burn icon to start.

Here's a picture:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Feb 15, 2007
  3. PacMan777

PacMan777 Regular member

In Nero the Nero Express simplifies the burn selection process. You were obviously trying to burn the files as Data when you should have been using a video format. Here's a picture of the Nero Express window where you make your selections. For files you select Videos/Picutes on the left and DVD Files to the right. Both parts of the selection are highlighted in blue as you would select them in the Nero Express window. If burning an ISO, you would use the Image/Project/Copy ootion.

[​IMG]

4. johnl123

johnl123 Regular member