1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVDShrink 3.1.6 Question....

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by sledman2, Feb 23, 2004.

1. sledman2

sledman2 Member

I'm a newbie to DVD backups and I have the latest version of DVDShrink3.1.6 as well as Nero6.3...I have backed up Austin Powers Goldmember to my hard drive using DVDShrink I also wrote it to a DVD-RW which worked fine in my Apex AC-1200.My question is how do I use the files in the folder shrink created to create another dvd?I've followed ScubaPete's instructions found elsewhere here but my version of dvdshrink doesn't create audio_ts or video_ts folders.There is no checkbox in this version to turn this option on or am I just slow?I tried to use Nero Recode to burn the files in this folder to a DVD+r.It burned but will not play in my Apex player or my PS2 but will play in my DVDdrive.Can anyone lead me in the right direction?

2. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Yep, me, I can do it, Ooohhhh, can I do it, Pleease, Pleeeease, can I do it ? Pick me ?

OK, OK, Here we go - all the files from the other Shrink should have been in a folder named VIDEO_TS. If they are not - no worries, Name a folder VIDEO_TS (written just like that, in CAPs)

Then follow "Uncle" Pete's directions to de letter and you'll be soooooo good even your inlaws will love ya - (well, maybe not LOVE, but they'll like ya a little, really)

OK, OK - So they'll still hate your guts but you'll have this neat, really kool, working DVD and that's alright isn't it, yes it is, I thought you would think so - - -

Sleep, little baby, dream about these nice, pretty, easy directions - - - - -
    Do not use Nero Wizard.