1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dvdxpress Dosen't see my blank DVD

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by licky, Oct 7, 2003.

  1. licky

    licky Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Dvdxpress Dosen't see my blank DVD, it thinks its a audio CD, it dose evething ok untill it comes to write, saids to insert blank dvd,what can I do???
     
  2. chinadoll

    chinadoll Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey look for my thread im have worst problems than you
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2003
  3. woof811

    woof811 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try the latest version off dvd x xpress v3.0.2 ive done at least 20 backups no probs, im using bulqpaq 4 speed dvd-r and ritek 4 speed dvd-r
     
  4. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    1. Try uninstalling your burner in Devise Manager then restarting your computer and let it find it again.
    2. Check with DVD XCOPY for latest updates.
    3. VERY IMPORTANT ! Use brand name media, DVD XCOPY and XPress don't like cheap discs -I found that out the hard way - anyone want a cakebox of "el-cheapo" discs - they make great coasters -
    "P"
     

Share This Page