1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

e-cod files???

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by locomaaan, Jan 10, 2005.

  1. locomaaan

    locomaaan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i unzip my rar file and i get 33 e-cod files. how do i make them into an ISO to burn, dvd decrypter does not recognize e-cod. files... please help
     
  2. okboz

    okboz Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Very easy indeed if you havn't already found the answer. Instead of trying to extract the file named e-cod.001 with winrar, which it wont ley you do anyway, open winrar by selecting 'start' 'programmes' 'winrar' but make sure you have WINRAR in the first place installed.

    Once winrar is open navigate to the folder containing the e-cod files and they should all appear as one big list as it would look like when just oopening the folder. Right click the mouse on the first file
    (e-cod.001)and select 'extract to the specified folder'. The ISO will then be built for you if you have a programme such as magic ISO or winiso installed.

    Thats it!!!! Winrar cant be used the normal way for extracting/building ISO's but can be used this way for lots of weird looking file extensions.#

    Burn ISO in decrypter


    Hope this helps

    Boz

     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2005
  3. okboz

    okboz Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes thanks Boz, i really appreciate the help and the time and trouble you have gone to in writing this. geez some people are so rude its beyond belief. Why bother.
     
  4. locomaaan

    locomaaan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes thank you very much for ur help, but unfortunately i couldnt check the forum until today, i just got in from out of town. i tried using winiso but it doesnt seem to work.
     
  5. okboz

    okboz Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try using magic iso. Make sure you have a good copy of it then there should be no problems at all. Pm me if you get stuck ok.

    I was only being sarcastic with above message as noone ever usually posts thanks lol

    Boz
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2005
  6. locomaaan

    locomaaan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks i will make sure to try that out
     

Share This Page