1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

e66 error help pls

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by marshy312, Mar 14, 2012.

  1. marshy312

    marshy312 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi guys i need some help ive flashed my xbox with ixtremelt+1.1 its it has been fine but now i want to play need for speed the run it keeps giving me 1 red light and an error message e66 how do i fix this thanks in advance its playing older games fine.
     
  2. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    LT1.1? what the hell dude?
    Flash it with LT+3.0
     
  3. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    that feels like a head slap! :mad:
     
  4. marshy312

    marshy312 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    lol ok then guys where do i find the lt 3,0 thanks again its an origanal games aswell dont know if that should make any diff i have a benq drive
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2012
  5. marshy312

    marshy312 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok so i found the lt 3.0 it has 2 files in it so witch one do i use or do i have to write both files into my drive i still learning as you can see lol thats how i ended up flashing with 1.1 some stupid video on youtube here is the lt 3.0 files i have dl
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2012
  6. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the file you chose depends on the firmware your drive has on it, most likely the reason you are getting the e66 is because the drive in the box is not the original drive, somebody most likely spoofed it.
     
  7. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    sorry early, depends on the dashboard you are running, you should update to the newest dash before flashing! flash to stock, update to the newest dash, then flash the post 13599 file.
     
  8. marshy312

    marshy312 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have the latest dash so can i just flash straight to 3.0
     
  9. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yes you can
     
  10. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    And if you're not sure which firmware bin to use, put all of them in the Jungle Flasher firmware folder so that Jungle Flasher can auto-load the correct one for you.
     
  11. marshy312

    marshy312 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok so im stuck i dont no where to find the correct files wat i need to flash can you send me a link to them pls
     
  12. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you said you already had the 2 files, just copy them into your JF firmware folder and let JF do it for you.
     
  13. marshy312

    marshy312 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    im gonna come bk to this guys just trying to get this other xbox to work
     

Share This Page