1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

E66 error with xkey 360

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by crispy81, Jul 30, 2012.

  1. crispy81

    crispy81 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Vendor: Lite-On
    Model: DG-16D2S
    Rev: 74850C
    Firmware Type: iXtreme v1.60-12x-
    OSIG: [PLDS DG-2S 7485]

    I've tried spoofing to the following files:

    LiteOn (Phat)\LiteOn_Pre_13141\orig-74850C-1a000 Result = E66 error
    LiteOn (Phat)\LiteOn_Pre_13141\orig-74850C-1b000 Result = E66 error
    LiteOn (Phat)\LiteOn_Pre_13141\orig-74850C-1c000 Result = E66 error
    LiteOn (Phat)\LiteOn_Pre_13141\orig-74850C-1e000 Result = E66 error
    LiteOn (Phat)\LiteOn_Pre_13141\orig-83850C Result = E66 error
    LiteOn (Phat)\LiteOn_Pre_13141\orig-83850C_v2 Result = E66 error
    LiteOn (Phat)\LiteOn_Pre_13141\orig-93450C Result = E66 error

    LiteOn (Phat)\LiteOn_Post_13141\orig-02510C-1c000 Result = E66 error.

    I have no idea what's wrong.
     
  2. BillB

    BillB Regular member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You're flashing the wrong version firmware. 13141 is an old dashboard, and unless you're on that old dashboard, you're going to get errors. If you're updated to the new dashboard, then you're going to need the latest firmware available to get rid of the E66 error. Also, if you had a benq drive in your 360 originally, then you need to replace it with a benq drive. If you have a lite-on, then just flash the latest firmware to your drive (LT3.0 for both benq and liteon) and you should be good. I don't believe spoofing is even safe anymore, or if it even works. The dash you want to have is: 2.0.15574.0. Also, run your backups or isos through abgx to make sure the topology data is current. If you've previously burned any AP2.5 or XGD3 games, you might want to check the topology data. If it's not current, you need to patch the .iso with abgx and burn the backup again to be "safe" on Live.
     
  3. crispy81

    crispy81 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the reply, it helps.

    I'm using Dash 2.0.7371.0 currently. Should I update to the latest dashboard, then dump the key for it to use in xkey 360 or try to find the stock firmware for my current dashboard? I don't play the xbox connected to Live, I play offline.
     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2012
  4. crispy81

    crispy81 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Got it sorted. Updated to latest dashboard, then spoofed to LiteOn (Phat)\LiteOn_Post_13141\orig-02510C-1c000. That did the trick.

    Can't get MenuISO to work though, even though it's enabled in the cfg file.
     
  5. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    have you pressed eject disc to get menu iso on?
     
  6. crispy81

    crispy81 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Did try the eject disc from both the xk3y remote and the dashboard, but still couldn't see menuiso anywhere.
     
  7. Joe_1981

    Joe_1981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You have to eject disc, wait for the xbox to read it and show "mixed media disc". Then, tab over to your apps and choose picture viewer, then choose current disc. Your hard drive and games should appear there.
     
  8. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    yep as he said
     

Share This Page